Entry 0xA

[11/07/2022]

I'm back again! Something has changed for the past few weeks while I was gone. For the better! I've decided to be more positive about future and outlook on life. I've always convinced myself that I have to choose always the pessimistic perspective on things. In theory, it's good because you can always act surprised when outcome of something is positive, even though you expected a complete failure. With that said, I'm still concerned about future, while having more cool attitude about things - if something happens, it happens, I tried my best goddammit!

On top of that, I made a promise to be a little bit better as a person towards the others. I've always tried to act cold and indifferent towards new acquaintances but maybe, just maybe it's not the right way. My number one rule was: "show respect to others, no matter who they are". Expanding it by not expecting that they'll hurt me from the get-go and to show them kindness. I'm aware that the Internet is and should stay a toxic place but why not show the kind attitude from time to time. That doesn't mean I'm doing 180, being suspicious bastard will still be my thing hopefully.

Moreover, I've got some time to chill. I started watching Monogatari Series. As the time of writing this blogpost, I'm in the middle of Monogatari Series: Second Season. I must say, I was positively surprised so far and the series exceeded my expectations. I can't say why I haven't watched it up to that point but I'm correcting my mistakes :) If I have to compare it to something, it's everything that I expected Noragami to be. It's also quite unique. I really like Shinobu, she's just so adorable and I've always had a soft spot for tsundere-type characters.

Maybe to wrap this all up, I've been doing good. I feel like I'm regaining control of everything, my life, my priorities. The key to get better it's really just about the mindset - you have to decide to make first step and never look back.

[Go back]