Entry 0x5

[08/02/2022]

Hello! It's been a long time. I've been all over the place for a past few months. Luckily, I've managed to find some free time to write something. It's already better year than the past one. Although I'm jaded and stressed out of my mind, I'm somewhat satisfied with my achievements so far. I don't want to write too much but I stand with what I wrote in previous entry, that "We're going to make it".

I'm going to ramble now, as I always do. I got some free time to replay the whole Metro 2033 and I mean replay completely. To clarify, the original one, not the Redux Edition. I have to say its atmosphere and ambience is quite impressive. Surely, the graphics aged, there's no denying it but the gameplay and atmosphere - exquisite. During one sitting I've managed to replay the normal ending since I forgot to check the walkthroughs and wikis. I'm a bit of a completionist and wanted to get the other ending but I had fun. I didn't have fun playing for quite some time. I don't know if it's me or it's the gaming industry, that I don't enjoy new releases. I love replaying old stuff but the new stuff is kinda meh.

So the consensus is that I'm tired but accomplished to some extent. As it should be.

[Go back]