Entry 0x1

[04/11/2021]

I've decided to dedicate this page for something that I've always wanted to do, but was too paranoic about people finding out. A simple, handy diary. Traditional ways were always off-putting for me for a simple reason - if I'm keeping it near, written on paper, a lock isn't enough. But I've always adored the idea of early Internet anonymity - it didn't matter that a person behind a screen was a teen or an elder, people weren't as judicial as nowadays... It's just over-sentimentalized representation but the idea is cool nonetheless.

I'm in a somewhat melancholic mood today. Not only today, I would say past few years to be exact but I digress. At the time I'm writing this entry on the homepage of my website is an image of Reki from rather a niche anime Haibane Renmei from 2002. I don't think the word niche is appropriate for any Neocities user since the most viewed page on here is dedicated to Lain :) I won't be getting deeper into the story or anything (beside if you haven't watch it, give it a try) but I might in the future, since the concept, story and characters are in my opinion great. As cheesy as it might sound like I can relate to Reki because this melancholy of mine may be rooted in my inability of finding my true self and this (so far) never-ending search for my life purpose. There are days that I can bear with it but sometimes I just want go to sleep to reset myself, to stop overthinking everything. On a lighter note I just like this image :)

[Go back]